MIDNIGHT PERFORMANCES

I didn’t tell you
That you were my first, did I?
Still, You made me feel,
Like I knew no love before.
And your curves made me come first everytime!
Like a freaking virgin! I hated it!
I loved it.
I loved you, like my first.
So, yes, that goodbye hurt. Hurts still.
I cry still in the darkness of my cold heart.
I think I heard you singing in my shower last night
Just a voice of another ghost I no longer fight.
So tell me, did he teach you a violin?
Or do you still rock your ass to club music?
Did he break your heart enough to open your eyes
Or do you still part your legs to the music of his lies?
I hope you dumped him.
I hope he gave you HIV before you did.
I hope you are “Rolling in the deep” with Adele.
Singing your jugular cords dry under dim shower lights.
Like a karaoke stage just for me.
I hope,
It’s you I hear screaming in my shower each night
Like a voice of another ghost I no longer fight.
How can i fight??
How can I fight you, the queen of my exes,
When I still treasure map your body in my dreams.
I dig into those Xs(exes); those treasure spots; those I-will-never-touch-again spots.
And I cream.
And I scream out your name!
And I explode in my hand in the middle of the night!
And I think I hear you.
I think I hear you singing in my shower each night
Just a voice of another ghost I no longer fight.

Leave a comment